Suffer the children…

I have been listening to various radio program hosts discuss the tragedy that is the death of so many innocent children and their protectors in Connecticut on Friday.  While I am left wanting for peace in the hearts of the parents and loved ones, I take comfort in knowing that those little children whose lives were taken are now in the presence of God and the Savior.  Jesus said “suffer the children to come unto me.”  I recognize that the context was considerably different then than what took place Friday, but His words demonstrate the love He has for little children, and I know that He has taken them unto Himself.  My prayer now is that the parents of those children can find solace that through Jesus Christ and His Gospel, they can have an opportunity in the next life to be with, hold, and love those little children for an eternity. Yes, this is a time for mourning.  And it is a time for rejoicing that the God of Heaven has a masterful Plan of Salvation for all His children, and I give thanks to Him for His love.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

